Board of Directors

Seated from left are Merle Boehmer, Ken Geuns, Grace Boehmer, Lisa Bohlen, and Bob Zellmer. Standing from left are Evan Boehmer, Chris Pranger, Daniel Vaassen, Monte Bordner, Kevin Beckington, Chuck Preston, Prescott, Nancy Thelen, Steven Thelen, and Scott Foster.

Seated from left are Merle Boehmer, Ken Geuns, Grace Boehmer, Lisa Bohlen, and Bob Zellmer. Standing from left are Evan Boehmer, Chris Pranger, Daniel Vaassen, Monte Bordner, Kevin Beckington, Chuck Preston, Nancy Thelen, Steven Thelen, and Scott Foster.

President:

Ken Geuns, Bath, MI
(517) 230-8502 | Email: geuns@msu.edu

Vice – President:

Bob Zellmer, Nashville, MI
(269) 945-7796 | Email: bob@highbanksangus.com

Secretary:

Grace Boehmer, Olivet, MI
(517) 281-1131 | Email: info@michiganangus.org

Treasurer:

Lisa Bohlen, Pleasant Ridge, MI
(810) 599-5680 | lbohlen@previewproperties.com

Chairman of the Board:

Merle Boehmer, Williamston, MI
(517) 896-3165 | Email: mboeh99@gmail.com

Directors, Terms Expiring in 2017

Evan Boehmer, Olivet, MI
(517) 652-3065 | Email: singletreefarms1@gmail.com

Chuck Preston, Prescott, MI
(989) 873-416 | Email: capreston04@aol.com

Jimmy Redmond, Bentley, MI
(989) 846-0782 | Email: redmondjen2006@juno.com

Nancy Thelen, Saline, MI
(734) 944-6262 | Email: hillsideacres01@aol.com

Directors, Terms Expiring in 2018

Paul Dawson
(517) 812-3144 | Email:pdawson1976@gmail.com

Kevin Beckington, Merritt, MI
(734) 368-8430 | Email: kevin@kbangus.com

Monte Bordner, Sturgis, MI
(269) 506-5109 | Email: monte@bordnerfarms.com

Kent Nickolaus, Addison, MI
(517) 403-1428 | Email: kentnickolaus@gmail.com

Directors, Terms expiring in 2019

Paige Tuggle, Ithaca, MI
(989) 285-8615 | Email: paige.tuggle23@gmail.com

Chris Pranger, Corunna, IN
(260) 760-9512 | Email: chris@prangerent.com

Aaron Phelps, Cedar Springs, MI
(616) 915-2198 | Email: amphelps@varnumlaw.com

Dan Vaassen, Ann Arbor, MI
(734) 645-2496 | Email: davaassen@aol.com

Southeastern Michigan Regional Association

Steve Thelen, Saline, MI
(734) 944-6262 | Email: sthelen22@aol.com

West Michigan Regional Association

Heather Everett, Lake Odessa, MI
(269) 838-1668 | Email: hcanfield@hotmail.com

American Angus Association Regional Manager

Casey Jentz, Belleville, WI
(608) 234-1998 | Email: CJentz@angus.org

Meeting Minutes Archive

2017MinutesAnnual Meeting
January  2017 Minutes
2015MinutesAnnual Meeting
JanuaryMinutes from the January 31, 2015 Meeting 
MarchMinutes from the March 8, 2015 Meeting 2015 Minutes
JuneMinutes from the June 14, 2015 Meeting 
2014MinutesAnnual Meeting
FebruaryMinutes from the February 8, 2014 Meeting 
MarchMinutes from the March 9, 2014 Meeting 2014 Minutes
OctoberMinutes from the October 16, 2014 Meeting 
2013MinutesAnnual Meeting
JanuaryMinutes from the January 30, 2013 Meeting 
MarchMinutes from the March 10, 2013 Meeting 2013 Minutes
MayMinutes from the May 7, 2013 Meeting 
JuneMinutes from the June 8, 2013 Meeting 
SeptemberMinutes from the September 12, 2013 Meeting 
NovemberMinutes from the November 6, 2013 Meeting 
2012MinutesAnnual Meeting
JanuaryMinutes from the January 28, 2012 Meeting 
MarchMinutes from the March 11, 2012 Meeting 2012 Minutes
MayMinutes from the May 9, 2012 Meeting 
SeptemberMinutes from the September 5, 2012 Meeting 
NovemberMinutes from the November 7, 2012 Meeting 
2011MinutesAnnual Meeting
JanuaryMinutes from the January 29, 2011 Meeting 
MarchMinutes from the March 13, 2011 Meeting 2011 Minutes
AprilMinutes from the April 1, 2011 Meeting 
MayMinutes from the May 11, 2011 Meeting 
JuneMinutes from the June 12, 2011 Meeting 
SeptemberMinutes from the September 6, 2011 Meeting 
NovemberMinutes from the November 7, 2011 Meeting 
2010MinutesAnnual Meeting
JanuaryMinutes from the January 20, 2010 Meeting 
MarchMinutes from the March 14, 2010 Meeting 2010 Minutes
MayMinutes from the May 12, 2010 Meeting 
JuneMinutes from the June 13, 2010 Meeting 
SeptemberMinutes from the September 1, 2010 Meeting 
NovemberMinutes from the November 8, 2010 Meeting 
2009MinutesAnnual Meeting
MarchMinutes from the March 8, 2009 Meeting 
2008MinutesAnnual Meeting
MayMinutes from the May 21, 2008 Meeting 
SeptemberMinutes from the September 10, 2008 Meeting 
2004MinutesAnnual Meeting
MarchMinutes from the March 14, 2004 Meeting 2004 Minutes
2003MinutesAnnual Meeting
JanuaryMinutes from the January 29, 2003 Meeting 
MarchMinutes from the March 9, 2003 Meeting 2003 Minutes
MayMinutes from the May 7, 2003 Meeting 
SeptemberMinutes from the September 10, 2003 Meeting 
DecemberMinutes from the December 3, 2003 Meeting 
2002MinutesAnnual Meeting
MarchMinutes from the March 10, 2002 Meeting 
SeptemberMinutes from the September 11, 2002 Meeting 
DecemberMinutes from the December 4, 2002 Meeting 

Vision 2020 Records

Bylaws – Click Link> March 9, 2014
2009 Strategic Plan Objectives – Click Link> January 2, 2002
2020 Vision Officer & Committee Responsibilities – Click Link> January 3, 2002
2020 Vision Guiding Principals – Click Link> January 4, 2002